You are herePCA Board of Trustees

PCA Board of Trustees


The following individuals serve on the 2014-15 PCA Board of Trustees. Feel free to contact them with any questions or just to say hello. You can also use the general Contact Form.
   

President

Amy March - amarch8314@hotmail.com

Vice President

Roy Coons - rbcoons@gmail.com

Secretary

Eleanor Conaway - reconaway@comcast.net

Treasurer

Sherry Coons - slcoons@gmail.com

Trustees

Diane Detter  - detterd@comcast.net

 Membership Chair

Linda Harwood - lharwood@chartermi.net
Dorothy Mantela - hdapa1@aol.com

Laura Quinn - laura-quinn@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Historian

Mildred Roe

 

 

 

Fun Fact

According to a long-time local man, the pond used to have lots of big fish and recreation. There were wooden rowboats for rent on the pond, upstream across from the “peninsula”. Also there were two docks and people came to fish the pond. Fish caught included: 5 and 6 pound bass; crappies (speckled bass); northern pike; catfish; blue gills; warmouth bass; walleye. There used to be no fence under the mill around the wheel, and the kids spear fished there. Crayfish were caught at night by the kids, using flashlights. It was an eerie sight seeing those lights below the dam. In the daytime, the kids stood under the dam, getting sprayed by the force of water. (I remember this-my kids did it.) Bullhead and catfish were planted in the pond. The walleye in our pond went to Lake Shannon when the dam broke.